Thursday, August 1, 2013

The Twelfth Doctor Will Be Revealed This Sunday

Earlier today, U.K. magazine Radio Times announced that at 7:01 p.m. EST, the BBC would be making a "time-and-space-shattering" announcement regarding Doctor Who. Could they finally be announcing who the Twelfth Doctor will be?

As of now, the next regeneration of Gallifrey's last Time Lord is a complete mystery. According to DoctorWhoNews.net however, it seems that Peter Capaldi (In the Thick of It, World War Z) is looking like the number one contender for Number 12.

Some Whovians out there have expressed that they are tired of the love stories that seem attached to a younger incarnation of the Doctor, and that they'd like to see a return to an older version, like First Doctor, William Hartnell, or even high spirited Tom Baker as the Fourth Doctor.

Well, friends and fellow Whovians, our curiosity will be quelled ... just not today!

The next Doctor will be announced during a live special this Sunday afternoon, August 4, 2 p.m. ET/11:00am PT, live on BBC AMERICA and BBC One (7:00pm BST) in the UK.

The special will be hosted by Zoe Ball and will feature previous Doctors, companions and special celebrity Whovians, all leading up to the big reveal of the Twelfth Doctor.

According to the press release, "Current Doctor Matt Smith and lead writer and executive producer Steven Moffat will both give interviews in the special."

-Nowal Massari

0 comments: