Monday, December 2, 2013

FEARnet's December Programming Schedule

FEARnet’s December to Dismember programming schedule kicked off the month with their premiere of “Army of Darkness” and keeps on giving all December long. In addition, other premieres include: “Anaconda”, “The Messengers”, a “Silent Night, Deadly Night” Trilogy, and the World Television Premiere of “Donner Pass.”

After Christmas, they encourage you to indulge during their four-day “Holiday Buffet,” From December 26-29, when they offer, “Monster Portions of FEARnet Favorites Such As ‘Holliston’, ‘Todd & The Book of Pure Evil’, and ‘Fear Clinic.’”

Also, starting on Tuesday, December 3, at noon EST and running until 8 P.M ET on Thursday, January 2, participants can enter the Holiday Sweepstakes, to win a “sleigh-full of twisted treats” featuring a 46” LCD BX450 HDTV; an undead uprising of DVDs that includes “28 Days Later,” “Night of the Living Dead,” and “Shaun of the Dead;” DL & Co. Diamond-Shaped Jewelry Box; exclusive “Tales From the Crypt” merchandise; FEARnet swag, and more!

Here are more programming details from the press release:

“Expedition FEAR” – Every Friday (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)
On December 6, the international thrills are coming from across the pond, with a UK double feature. First, it’s the psychological thriller "Paperhouse" (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT), where a young girl’s dream world slowly turns into a nightmare. "Death Machine" (12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT) follows, starring Brad Dourif as a vengeful genius who sends his robotic “Warbeast” on a killing spree. On December 13, the Germans explore medical mayhem with "Anatomy" (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT), starring Franka Potente as a med student who uncovers a deadly conspiracy. And a troubled British teen develops a taste for blood in "Cravings" (12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT).

Then, on December 20, it’s the broadcast premiere of France’s high-octane "The Horde" (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT), as cops and gangsters battle the undead in an abandoned high-rise. And an airborne virus turns citizens into zombies in Chile’s "Descendents" (12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT).

"Anaconda" (Network Premiere) – Sunday, December 8 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
A documentary crew—led by Jennifer Lopez and Ice Cube—journeys into the Amazon, and becomes ensnared in a crazed snake hunter’s (Jon Voight) quest to capture a gigantic serpent. Eric Stoltz, Danny Trejo, and Owen Wilson also star.

“Creature Features” Marathon – Thursday, December 12 (6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT)
Settle in for an evening of mutated fish, killer snakes, and other fine freaks of nature in FEARnet’s “Creature Features” Marathon. It all begins with "Frankenfish" (6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT), as genetically-altered Chinese Snake-Heads terrorize a small Louisiana town. "Venomous" (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT) is next, as Treat Williams battles mutant snakes, brought to the surface of the earth by seismic activity. Then, a documentary crew (Ice Cube, Jennifer Lopez, Owen Wilson) is forced to join a hunter’s (Jon Voight) quest for one of the world’s biggest snakes in "Anaconda" (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT). And researchers (led by Morris Chestnut) stumble into a nest full of mating super-snakes in "Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchids" (12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT). "Boa" (2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT) follows, as an ancient beast awakens in a high-tech prison. "The Thaw" (4 a.m. ET/1 a.m. PT) closes out the evening, with Val Kilmer as a scientist at an Arctic outpost, where global warming has freed frozen prehistoric parasites.

"The Messengers" (Network Premiere) – Saturday, December 14 (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)
Spirits haunt a family’s farmhouse in this supernatural shocker produced by Sam Raimi, and starring Dylan McDermott, Kristen Stewart, and John Corbett.

 “Return of Killer Kringle” Marathon – Thursday, December 19 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Santa Claus is comin’ to town… and he’s out for blood, in this four-film fright fest featuring the network premieres of "SilentNight, Deadly Night" 3, 4 and 5. Start the season screaming as Santa (Bill Goldberg), the Devil’s son, goes on a yuletide rampage after a thousand-year curse expires in "Santa's Slay" (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT), produced by Brett Ratner and co-starring Emilie de Ravin ("Lost," "Once Upon A Time"). Next, Ricky “Killer Santa Clause” Caldwell is back in "Silent Night, Deadly Night 3" (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT), waking from a coma to stalk a clairvoyant teen on Christmas Eve. Then, a reporter investigates a cult that wants her as their queen in "Silent Night, Deadly Night 4" (12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT). And someone is using toys to commit murder in "Silent Night, Deadly Night 5" (2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT).

"Donner Pass" (World Television Premiere) – Sunday, December 22 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Snowbound teens come face-to-face with members of the legendary cannibal clan, during a weekend ski trip.

“Holiday Buffet” – December 26-29 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

—"Todd & The Book Of Pure Evil," about the teenage Metalhead, Todd, who must save his school—and the world—from Satanic forces.

—"Fear Clinic," where Robert Englund and Kane Hodder bring your worst fears to life.

—"Psychoville," Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton’s tale of a very odd bunch of citizens being targeted by a blackmailer.

—"Holliston," the genre sitcom starring Adam Green and Joe Lynch, as aspiring Horror filmmakers dealing with post-college life and relationships, while trying to make their big break in the business.

—"Mari-Kari," an animated webseries about twin sisters—one living, one dead, both voiced by Shannen Dougherty—whose supernatural bond has consequences for anyone who tries to break it.

"Reaper" Marathon – December 30-31 (12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT)
Catch all the soul-hunting action in this jam-packed marathon, featuring every episode from the series’ two-season run, as well as FEARnet’s exclusive reunion special with the stars and creators of the show. The quirky cult series centers on Sam Oliver (Bret Harrison), a college dropout who learns, on his 21st birthday, that he must now work as a bounty hunter for the Devil (Ray Wise), as part of a deal his parents made to heal his ailing father. Tyler Labine ("Tucker & Dale vs. Evil") and Rick Gonzalez ("Coach Carter") also star, as Sam’s slacker friends who help him in his new secret double-life of ‘reaping’ souls, using a Dirt Devil vacuum cleaner as well as other modern household items.

-Larissa Mrykalo