New 'True Blood' album to be released ... on vinyl?

A week after Season 5 of True Blood is released on DVD and Blu-ray, the fourth volume of of show music will be available to purchase for your listening pleasure. The best part? On May 28, you can purchase the album on vinyl. We’re sure it’ll be available on the modern formats as well.

Produced by Gary Calamar, who also handles the show’s music, the album features songs from Alabama Shakes, My Morning Jacket, Los Lobos and The Flaming Lips.

The songs are inspired by last season’s episodes.

A full track list follows after the jump (but first you should check out Iggy Pop and Beth Cosentino’s “Let’s Boot and Rally” here)...

1. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood – Eric Burdon with Jenny Lewis
2. Let’s Boot and Rally – Iggy Pop with Bethany Cosentino
3. What Makes A Good Man? The Heavy
4. Smokestack Lightnin’ – Howlin’ Wolf
5. Pocket Change – Alabama Shakes
6. Authority Song – Bosco Delrey
7. Turn Turn Turn – My Morning Jacket
8. Your Face Can Tell The Future – The Flaming Lips
9. The Sun – The Naked and Famous
10. Undertow – Warpaint
11. I Wanna Be Your Man – Mobley
12. {She’s A) Wanderer – Deap Vally
13. Whatever I Am, You Made Me – Koko Taylor
14. We’ll Meet Again – Los Lobos

-Larissa Mrykalo